The Memorandum of Understanding on “the future of the SEE Health Network and the regional cooperation in public health in the SEE” signed by the SEE Ministers of Health in April 2009 outlined the importance and the role of the Regional Health Development Centers to transforming the regional projects into long-term programs of cooperation and development.

Since June 2011, the following Regional Health Development Centers have been designated:

  1. RHDC on Communicable Diseases Surveillance and Control in Tirana, Albania
  2. RHDC for Mental Health in Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
  3. RHDC on Antimicrobial Resistance in Sofia, Bulgaria
  4. RHDC on Human Resources for Health in Chisinau, Republic of Moldova
  5. RHDC on Public Health Services, Skopje, North Macedonia
  6. RHDC on Non-communicable diseases Surveillance and Prevention in Podgorica, Montenegro
  7. RHDC on Blood Safety in Oradea, Romania
  8. RHDC on Accreditation and Continuous Quality Improvement of Health Care in Belgrade, Serbia
  9. RHDC on Sexual and Reproductive Health, Romania



Bosnia and Herzegovina

Republic of Moldova

North Macedonia