skopje2The Skopje Pledge was a cornerstone agreement for cooperation and action on health. This was the second political document on cross-border health development in the SEE region. It was signed by the ministers of health of Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Moldova, Romania, Serbia and Montenegro and The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia on 27 November 2005, at their Second Health Ministers Forum with special participation of ministers of finance.

Five partner countries, Belgium, Greece, Norway, Slovenia and Switzerland, and the four partner organizations, the Council of Europe, the Council of Europe Development Bank, WHO Regional Office for Europe and the Stability Pact Secretariat, co-signed the Skopje Pledge and witnessed it.

Download PDF

2020 © Copyright -